Artist of the week

Saturday, January 25, 2014

#NEWS - REPTILE YOUTH Announce new track -

Danish indie pop anti-heroes REPTILE YOUTH announce their brand new track ‘JJ’ is to be released February 10th, followed by the brand new album ‘Rivers That Run For A Sea That Is Gone’, out March 10th. Founding members Mads Damsgaard Kristiansen and Esben Valløe, known for their explosive live shows and punk attitude will debut this new material at the Shacklewell Arms in London on April 4th,  showing London again exactly what Denmark and the rest of Europe have been privy to for the past 2 years.

JJ is just under 5 minutes of guitar-drenched sun-soaked melodies hinting at a synth underbelly and combining to create a wonderful hippy soundtrack; a soon-to-be festival staple that will light up any room/tent/field it comes across. ‘Rivers That Run For A Sea That Is Gone’ is a record full to bursting with beautiful melodies, inspiring lyrics and massive songs to lose your mind to; RTRFASTIG will knock you off your feet (River That Run For A Sea That Is Gone), hit you straight in the heart (Where You End I Begin) and sometimes even blow your mind (All The Noise).

No comments:

Post a Comment